Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Reposting something that I really like...

So around last semester, I used my livejournal (liverjournal hehehee) to cool down on a subject that was really gnawing at me after a really heated debate in class. I kind of wanted to repost it just to remind myself the importance of this entry, and just how deeply it resides in my brain as the right way of thinking.

I'm not a positive person, but more a person that tries to believe in others. No one's inherently bad. They're just ignorant, a little on the dull side, aggravating, etc. But not bad. I have no religion, no holy book that tells me this. I believe everyone is good, because that's just how I feel.

Anyways, enough ramblings, I'm putting up a side note to myself about cynicism:

People look at the world way too cynically for my taste.

Of course, it's way too above me to say I wasn't like that before, in a need for negativity and cynical-ism that put me in a foul mood. But in all realities, can one feel like that all the time, this deep distrust in the government and in the system we live our lives under?

Allbeit, our country is not perfect, and the world is far from perfect, but to not trust the very systems we live under, that's a little extreme. I think positively, because that's the only way we can make change.

To say the government or any form of authority will allow injustice to happen is akin to saying, you have no power to do anything, and you should just let all injustices happen. In order to produce change, you need to be able to compromise and believe in others, especially those who have the power to change things.

I doubt any great leader of social change was cynical. So, why should you be? Just because you're in a foul mood, or you've been having a bad day, you have no right to denounce the very structure our country was built on.

Yes, I agree the country we live in has more than enough difficulties controlling itself and its people. And yes, I agree our country has made more than several unsatisfactory decisions in the last few years about rights and laws.

But that's what being positive about is. We have to be positive that the government will change, because in all reality, can you and your cynicism go and overthrow the government, and reinstate a better way of running things?

I doubt it.






Ahhh, just reading this makes me proud of myself. To think so much has changed in my way of thinking since I was a little middle schooler exploring the depths of the internet. Hurhurhur I'm a deep thinker. :)

(On a side note, I just took one of those weird "draw a picture and we can see into the depths of your mind through these stick figures" personality quiz. Apparently, I'm a happy person who likes round guys and has a straight relationship with her family...)

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Monotony

I was really excited to get back to college life and its wonderful perks and fun. However, I feel like I've just hit a stop. I'm not sure what it is that's making me feel really really bored, but it's starting to take a toll on me I think.

Life just seems so... Monotonous. Like there's nothing going for me. Every day it's the same deal, wake up, go to class. Eat lunch. Go to more classes. Come back to dorm. Go on Facebook. Go to Dinner. Do some homework. Take a shower. Do more homework. And the cycle goes on and on. The monotony that I had so eagerly escaped from home is now harassing me here.

Maybe I was expecting too much from the freedom of college. In the end, I'm holding myself back by being too stressed out over academics. All the things that run through my brain are: I can't do this because of my GPA, I can't do that because I need to work on my GPA, this is bad for my future.

What happened to the present?

I think I need to re-evaluate my course of action this semester. Last year was so fun for me, so what am I doing wrong?

Saturday, January 16, 2010

Ugh

Is it frustration or exhaustion?

I feel like crying. I want my time back. I don't want to feel like this.

Is there anyone who'll listen to me without judging me?

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Learning Things Every Day :)

The Bi-co newspaper wants to use my pictures from the Rhythm and Motion dance show for their next issue. I'm very excited!

But I've learned a lesson through this too... Next time, I need to be more proactive. My friend was the one that uploaded my pictures, and thus they contacted her instead of me. If she hadn't told me about it, they probably would've credited her for the pictures. Which would've been bad cus... She's a dancer, not the photographer.

Next time, I'll post these pictures up myself! For Sure!

I think I'll put some of the pictures up on my flickr account.

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Mmhm~

Just went to the ASA Culture Show... Very nice indeed~! Highlights were... The really good singer who sang Davichi's 8282... And... The male half of Magnetic North and Taiyo Na!

Wowww, exciting for sure~! Hahahaaa. I haven't had that much fun in a while, getting pounded down by work. Eh, that's college life, right? Wooh for BMC I guess...

Mmm... What else? Ah, I liked the music they played. Lots of G-Dragon and crap. Hahahaaa, KPOP FTW, yes? I wish I went to Haverford with the others, instead I'm stuck here typing on this blog that no one reads. XD

Story of my life. D8

I might be able to see Wongfu at UPenn~~~~!! We'll see, yes?

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

I PERSEVERED

AND I WON. AGAINST MEGAUPLOAD AND YOUTUBE.

UHM. HERE'S A YOUTUBE LINK BECAUSE I REALLY WANT TO CELEBRATE BUT THERE'S NO ONE TO CELEBRATE WITH. ...SO I'LL CELEBRATE WITH... MY INTERNET BLOG.

LOOKIT THIS.



THAT SOUNDS REALLY SAD.

... Should I be working on my essays now? Hummm...

Monday, October 12, 2009

Working...

I should be working on college things but... I'm working on other things instead...

And no matter how aggravating uploading these videos are being, I'm gonna persevere hahaaa... Hopefully...

Must work hard!